Website

Im starting on my website now so was looking at getting a domain. I check out some reviews and found that Hostpapa seemed a good bet. Webhosting for less that £2 and a few domain name and email address, yes it was too good to be true. With every thing that you would actually need for a web site it comes to about £65 for a year.

Screen shot 2013-05-22 at 15.07.40

Screen shot 2013-05-22 at 15.11.53

That seems alot of money so ive decided that running my own server would be more beneficial as not only would it be free I would gain a lot from setting it up my self and also with Junaio and other AR apps you can manage the content from a ftp server. I have an old rig that just needs a cpu and psu that would be fine for it. Ill properly use apache server on ubuntu as there is alot of suport for that. I found this video easily that shows you the basic set up and how to edit the gedit file, ill borrow some books and try and remember what I learnt in dreamweaver to build it. For the design ill ask Chris van or Matt for a layout.

Leave a Reply

