Texturing the Models

I start off with the intent to use procedural so I started looking to to graph networks in depth to see how you can build them up.

Screen shot 2013-05-08 at 16.12.42

Here is one of them that I started working on. I built up a bit more than is show in this image. The reason I was I developing my networking because Unity does not support mental ray or v ray when importing fbx’s. After playing with this for a few days I decided against it because the resulting textures with out the rendering plugins in maya. So down the UV root it is. Because these are low poly models I thought the best way to get the most detail in them would to UV map from images of the watch’s and it came out very well i think.

Screenshot_2013-04-30-18-22-34

In my large clock model I used a combination of UV maps and procedural textures with bump maps and texture files.

Leave a Reply

